1.1.3 Svpatch

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 1.1.3 Discussions' started by csdonz, Jan 16, 2008.

  1. csdonz

    csdonz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2007
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    1
    i hard this tricks itunes into thinking i have 1.1.3 when actually i have JB 1.1.2

    where can i get this?
    if its from installer what is the source and name of the patch in installer
  2. Bitter

    Bitter New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I am pretty sure what you are thinking of is where when you SSH to your iPod there is a file you can edit that has the version in it, just change it to the newer thats all, but it wont solve much. But you can do it if you want. I can't remember where I saw it, I think it was on MacRumors.


    Bitter.
  3. Whosthatrandom

    Whosthatrandom New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    654
    Likes Received:
    4
  4. csdonz

    csdonz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2007
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    1
    why did people not like it?
  5. Whosthatrandom

    Whosthatrandom New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    654
    Likes Received:
    4
  6. pluto198

    pluto198 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    331
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    I think if someone does trick iTunes into thinking their Jailbroken iPod is running 1.1.3, then try to install the January Software Update, we could possibly find what iTunes does to allow the 1.1.3 apps to be seen.
  7. BlazeEdwin

    BlazeEdwin New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    485
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    I removed coz people keep complaining that it is a hoax.

    especially some newbies that being infected by the 1.1.3 Prep before..

    so I'm not going to do this again.

    I'm planing to go back my Computer Security site.
  8. csdonz

    csdonz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2007
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    1
    OK,thanks anyway.
    i've had to restore my iTouch back to 1.1.2 because i installed iToggle and it Froze the bootscreen and all i saw was a spinning circle u see when u jailbreak with jailbreakme.com

    thanks anyway

Share This Page