1.1.3 Open SSH doesnt show up

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by Bushido, Jan 25, 2008.

  1. Bushido

    Bushido New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    i used the openssh fix, deleted it and reinstalled bsd subsystem and openssh but it wont show up on my springboard, what am i doing wrong
  2. BigDaveyJ

    BigDaveyJ New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2007
    Messages:
    2,751
    Likes Received:
    23
    Device:
    iPod touch
    openssh isnt supposed to show up on it.
  3. Bushido

    Bushido New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    oh im so smart i thought its supposed to have a icon like in 1.1.2 to be able to turn it off

    works now ... topic can be deleted

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  4. delude

    delude New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Does this mean that it is always on then? Wouldn't that drain battery?
  5. kooma

    kooma New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    You can use services.app to control your connections.
  6. mombopete

    mombopete Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    Messages:
    483
    Likes Received:
    2
    Mine didn't show up until I relocated my apps. I also relocated wallpapers and fonts and currently have 111mb available.

    I followed this guide to free up the space both before and after jaillbreak 1.1.3:

    http://www.ifans.com/forums/showthread.php?t=23417
  7. FlipJonesy

    FlipJonesy New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    I though I read somewhere that it turns on when the Ipod is accessed thru SSH, and turns off automatically. It's only on when it is being used.
  8. lvlln

    lvlln New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2007
    Messages:
    312
    Likes Received:
    1
    Is there a way to change the SSH password in 1.1.3?
  9. craylim

    craylim New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    the ssh daemon runs in the background when turned on. it at most occupies some memory but should have a small footprint. you can shelling in (use putty) your ipod and run the command "top" to see it. its effect on the batt life is negligible.

    ps: type "q" to quit from top.
  10. lasportsman13

    lasportsman13 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    my ssh doesnt work AT ALL

    i try to ssh into my ipod touch on jailbreak 1.1.3 and everytime i go in from cute ftp 8 pro it says it cant connect and its error #4. does anyone know what that means?!?!?

Share This Page