1.1.3 JB Breaks Dashbuster?

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 1.1.3 Discussions' started by Katarn, Jan 30, 2008.

  1. Katarn

    Katarn New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    So now that I JB'd to 1.1.3 Dashbuster crashes when I try to search for a movie and in my queue images won't show up. I have a feeling it has something to do with the whole Bosstools moving the apps thing.

    Does that sound plausible? Any ideas or suggestions?
  2. eric_chaos

    eric_chaos Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3,746
    Likes Received:
    35
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Mine crashes when i search, but I can add movies to my queue.

    And I didn't use bosstools.
  3. Katarn

    Katarn New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    okay yea that's exactly what mine is doing. Did you use another method of moving the apps to a different partition or have you not done that?
  4. eric_chaos

    eric_chaos Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3,746
    Likes Received:
    35
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    I didn't do anything yet.
  5. Katarn

    Katarn New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    hmm well I guess it isn't fully 1.1.3 compatible yet...

    Anybody with JB 1.1.3 and with Dashbuster fully working?
  6. danman

    danman New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the same problem with images in the queue not showing up. Where are these images stored? Is it possible that the permissions need to be reset to the folder where the images are stored as dashbuster may not have write access to this location?

    As far as the search feature, I've got no ideas as to the cause on that.
  7. jltdhome

    jltdhome Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    Mine is working like a champ. Couldnt tell you how I got it to work if I did something in specific. I did create a symbolic link between the Libraries in root and mobile, same for the applications.
  8. wthoang

    wthoang New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2007
    Messages:
    435
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPod touch
    yep...do wat the above poster has done..that will fix all ure problems..there are still some apps which are forced into the old root. Which is the reason why customize didnt work for a while
    however now, most of the apps have been adapted to work on all firmwares including 1.1.3. so just create a symlink between the two libraries, root and mobile.
  9. khalaan

    khalaan New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I hate to be a pain, but I just want to verify when you say creating a symlink between the Libraries in root and mobile are we talking ln -s /var/root/Library /var/mobile/ or when you say root are you referring to / (I've been a UNIX user for easily 19 years now but this unfortunately left some ambiguous terms out there).
  10. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    khalaan, "ln -s /var/root/Library /var/mobile/Library" is the correct method. You are more skilled in UNIX than I but I added /private/ to mine. ln -s private/var/root/Library private/var/mobile/Library

Share This Page