1.1.3 Jailbreak - Need help!

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.3 Jailbreak' started by Rusty, Feb 9, 2008.

  1. Rusty

    Rusty New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2007
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yeah, I'm a damsel in distress, except I'm a guy. Anyways.

    I don't like wasting the broadband downloads, and I've got the 1.1.3 firmware downloaded. However, it doesn't like me, and Nate's jailbreak doesn't show up in the 1.1.2 installer. I tried installing it from a different source but it said it couldn't be downloaded. Someone help me please. This seems to be posted everywhere but I can't find a good answer for it.

    Thanks,
    Rusty.
  2. Rusty

    Rusty New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2007
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    1
    Bump.Bump.
  3. ITBRTI

    ITBRTI Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2007
    Messages:
    580
    Likes Received:
    15
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
  4. Rusty

    Rusty New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2007
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    1
    I said without having to download it again...is there an installer package like Nate's that reads the firmware file and doesn't require me to download it?
  5. kevipapo1

    kevipapo1 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    3
    Why not just use Nate's then?

    I suppose you could find the line that downloads it from the internet in the script, and replace it with something like file://firmware.ipsw. That's just a random guess, though.
  6. Rusty

    Rusty New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2007
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    1
    that's a great idea, I'll try it.
  7. Rusty

    Rusty New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2007
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    1
    OK, I'm using the "Jailbreak 1.1.3 - Simplest (Windows Only)" or whatever. I've found in Install.sh the code it uses to download it, but so I can avoid confusion, can I just write file://var/root/113.ipsw and be done with it? Cheers.
  8. Rusty

    Rusty New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2007
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    1
    *sigh* bumppppp
  9. Rusty

    Rusty New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2007
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    1
    fixed, sorry for so many posts, used Total Commander to copy the firmware to /var/root/Media/ so the official Dev Team upgrader thought it was already downloaded. It's jailbreaking now, will be back for more ranting if it doesn't work

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Thanks to kevipapo1 for the idea though.

Share This Page