1.1.3 "JailBreak" in Installer -- Dev Team Version (2.0 Update on post 576)

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.x Jailbreak' started by SkylarEC, Jan 27, 2008.

  1. SkylarEC

    SkylarEC Super Moderator Emeritus Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    6,658
    Likes Received:
    126
    I got the package from this thread here and automated everything via Installer.
    http://www.ifans.com/forums/showthread.php?t=30524

    1. Make sure you have a JailBroken 1.1.2 Device.
    2. More that 300MB free on your media partition. Move Applications to /private/var/Applications if necessary.
    3. Make Sure you have BSD SubSystem 1.5 or later installed on your iPod.
    4. Make Sure you set AutoLock in Preferences to NEVER.
    5. Make Sure you are plugged Into a computer.
    6. Make sure you have SEVERAL minutes to wait.
    7. Make sure you are ready to update.
    8. Make Sure you have http://www.touchrepo.com/repo.xml installed in your sources in Installer.
    9. Download "1.1.3 JailBreak (DEV TEAM)"
    10. Wait several minutes.

    The iPod will now boot into 1.1.3.

    Enjoy,
    Skylar


    Please note that the iPod will need to download about 160 MegaBytes worth of Data; which it will work with. This will take a LONG time.
    In fact, it was confirmed at post 34 to be 42 minutes start to finish. Although, it is also confirmed to clock in at about 20 minutes. Your experience will vary with your internet connection. For your sake, please don't do this over EDGE.


    EDIT: Updated at post 576.
  2. carppediem

    carppediem New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    doesn t work....

    hey skylar i tried to install but had a msg error main script execution failed!
    can u help with that problem ?
  3. SkylarEC

    SkylarEC Super Moderator Emeritus Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    6,658
    Likes Received:
    126
    I updated the Repository. Please try again.
  4. stabbyjoe12

    stabbyjoe12 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    976
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPad w/ 3G
    does ths fix all the bugs like
    summerboard etc?
    open ssh?
  5. PhoisGOOD

    PhoisGOOD New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    0
    ooh looks easy :D , hope i dont need to press anything gonna leave over night
  6. zc_squash

    zc_squash New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    This only jailbreak the 1.1.3 yeah? I'll still gotta download the new apps and features seperately?
  7. SkylarEC

    SkylarEC Super Moderator Emeritus Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    6,658
    Likes Received:
    126
    You will need to purchase the apps with this. If you don't want to do that, then when this is finished, navigate on your ipod to /System/Library/CoreServices/SpringBoard.app and rename N45AP.plist to N45AP.plist.original. Then rename M68AP.plist to N45AP.plist.
  8. deveelx

    deveelx New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    11
    Wow. I already jailbroke mine using windows.bat but this method sure does seem easier.
    Thanks, Skylar.

    I'll try this later. I need to get me some sleep first.

    :) Cheers.
  9. zc_squash

    zc_squash New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks a lot. I'll try this as soon as my download for 1.1.2 is done. I'm still at 1.1.1 JB.
  10. stabbyjoe12

    stabbyjoe12 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    976
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPad w/ 3G
    no no dont use that method **not disrespecting your supper modshiip**
    becasue alot of people get it wrong and go crazy becasue it bricks there ipod
    if youve done that
    just dont worry change the plists back adn it will fix

    i got a better way tht dont make it think your an iphone
    replace springboard
    in the place

    system/library/coreservices/springboard.app

    with this:)
    now you wont have no service etc
    :)
    goodluck

Share This Page