1.1.3 iPoTMaster Jailbreak with Music and Videos on ok?

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.x Jailbreak' started by TheAviator, Mar 8, 2008.

?

Is it possible to jb 1.1.3 with media already on?

  1. Yes it is.

    6 vote(s)
    85.7%
  2. No it isn't.

    1 vote(s)
    14.3%
  3. No Clue.

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. TheAviator

    TheAviator New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2007
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    1
    I landed in New Orleans last night and I want to know if its ok for me to use his jailbreak to get me to 1.1.3 (iPodTouchMaster) while using the hotel WiFi. I messed up my ipod so I only had time to upgrade to 1.1.2 and resync my stuff for the plane. All advice is welcome. I'll check this thread back sometime tonight and read the suggestions. Thanks!
  2. micaheljcaboose

    micaheljcaboose Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1,855
    Likes Received:
    82
    yes, it's OK to do it with music and vids
  3. makaveldon04i

    makaveldon04i New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2007
    Messages:
    534
    Likes Received:
    0
    yeah,it doesnt matter...if you really want to,download bosstools, and do the ipod wipe(delets music and videos)
  4. Vision_Again

    Vision_Again New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,973
    Likes Received:
    110
    Device:
    iPad
    First of its the DevCon's not iPodtouchmaster. He is a part of my team.
    Also yes, it is but i would recomendd using Ziphone because our Jailbreak is a Softupgrade which makes it very buggy.

    You will lose all your songs, videos, etc, But after the jb you can sync your stuff back on.
  5. TheAviator

    TheAviator New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2007
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    1
    Alrighty, so I take it that the universal answer is yes it is. Well, soon as I can get about an hour of free time I'll bump myself back to 1.1.3. iPodTouchHacker, I would use ZiPhone but I'm traveling and I'd like to listen to my stuff, and also, my iPod is a pre-Convent. 16GB, so I don't think it would work.

    Thanks for the advice everyone!

    -Aviator

Share This Page