1.1.3 help

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Chinn, Jan 21, 2008.

  1. Chinn

    Chinn New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey guys

    well yes foolishly i updated to the 1.1.3 but not only that i payed for the upgrade bit as well. i know what your thinking *duh*lol

    but if i downgrade to 1.1.1 or 1.1.2 can i get back to the payed version of 1.1.3 that i downloaded from Itunes??

    please help

    Thanks
    Chinn
  2. Chinn

    Chinn New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Any one?? know how??

    please help i would like to this soon
  3. ooblez

    ooblez New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    do a back up of *everything* via SSH. then just c&p everything across if you need to. should work i believe.
  4. agentgaurav007

    agentgaurav007 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    i don't know much about 1.1.3, but if you have it saved somewhere on your computer (probably in itunes), then you should be able to go back to it...
  5. Chinn

    Chinn New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    what is SSH and i cant find it on my computer any one know where it will be saved?
  6. Whosthatrandom

    Whosthatrandom New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    654
    Likes Received:
    4
    He can't use SSH, because he's already upgraded to 1.1.3 .

    To answer the original question, no, you won't have to pay again for the applications when you re-upgrade.
  7. Chinn

    Chinn New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    hmm well i just tryed to restore to see if it would downgrade but i could choose what old ipod i picked my original one which had 1.1.3 payed version and it works now so technically it should work yes?
  8. Chinn

    Chinn New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Say you buy the 20buck upgrade and then decide to downgrade and hack because theyre not as great as you expected. will you be charged another 20bucks if you upgrade again?

    no. i downgraded and went back up and still had my apps.
    but then again i had 1.1.3 saved to my desktop so im not sure.


    so i should be able to downgrade i got my update on my desk top now

Share This Page