1.1.3 gpSPhone save issues...

Discussion in 'Gameboy Advance emulator (gpSPhone)' started by holtramdrummer, Mar 9, 2008.

  1. holtramdrummer

    holtramdrummer New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    For a While i Did not know how to save my games in the gpSPhone app but i SSHed into my ipod and changed the properties of the Media, ROMs, and GBA folder to 777 and change all ROMs to 777. I can now save my games but when i go to save games in the gpSPhone app and load a game the app crashes.

    Help. It will be much appreciated.
  2. iPodTouchEdwards

    iPodTouchEdwards New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    943
    Likes Received:
    23
    you must start the game of the save you are going to load first then you quit the game without saving, then go onto the save, hopefully this will work.
    otherwise im not totally sure wot to say, but you might need to just reinstall gsPhone....
    on zodttd's site a few blogs down thier is a command that you put into a terminal that can be found in software such as winSCP.
    that might fix the problem
  3. 318aye

    318aye New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPod touch
    i had this same issue, but i run on 1.1.2 now and it's resolved itself.
  4. iPodTouchEdwards

    iPodTouchEdwards New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    943
    Likes Received:
    23
    i never had a problem on 1.1.3 [Dev Team JB] and i am on 1.1.4 now and so far so good....
    i did what i did before on 1.1.3 its fine, so i am wondering as this problem i have never come across but maybe i just did the fixes straight way so that it wouldnt.
  5. johnscuds

    johnscuds New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    problem gsphone saving

    can anyone help. I am running 1.1.4 any I have the gsphone app and I have done the bios. The emulator works but when I come to save in game or as screen shot it doenst work and I havento start a new game every time. Any advice
  6. tootricky

    tootricky New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    2
    you need to set permission on your GBA folder to 777 using SSH
  7. hovik818

    hovik818 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,130
    Likes Received:
    11
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    what command can i put in terminal to change the permission to 777?

Share This Page