1.1.3 GBA roms won't show up

Discussion in 'Gameboy Advance emulator (gpSPhone)' started by mixatt, Feb 24, 2008.

  1. mixatt

    mixatt New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok here is my problem, I have 1.1.3 jailbroken and gpsphone installed with gba_roms.bin in the folder. Whenever I install a ROM manually or by installer it doesn't show up in gpsphone. Now I made a folder described in other places in media called ROMs. Then I made an additional folder called GBA inside ROMs. Inside that, I put the actual files and changed the properties to 755. Then I went to gpsphone and I had a message that said I had no roms and to upload them to the folder I just made. So if you all have suggestions I will help you with additional questions you may have as I have done a lot to my iPod (except this). Thanks people!

    EDIT: Problem solved! All you need to do is move ROMs to private/var/mobile/media/ROMs/GBA. Thanks to iPodTouch808 for the help!
  2. Prabz

    Prabz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2007
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
  3. Prabz

    Prabz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2007
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
  4. Prabz

    Prabz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2007
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
  5. mixatt

    mixatt New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok thanks but that is what I used to put it on there. I need to figure out how to get the roms working. Thanks though!
  6. bl4kesp3ncer

    bl4kesp3ncer New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    yea im having the same problem, they work fine for NES, not GBA though.
  7. mixatt

    mixatt New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yah same here. Nes works perfectly. I think I have found a fix though. You need cuteftp pro 8. Place any ROMs you find in var/root/mobile/media/ROMs/GBA if you have 1.1.3 jailbroken.
  8. iPodTouch808

    iPodTouch808 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2008
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    now you have to move private/var/root//media/ROMs/GBA to private/var/mobile/media/ROMs/GBA same goes for SNES
  9. mixatt

    mixatt New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0

    Wait... there is a media IN mobile. Do I put it in mobile or media inside mobile?
  10. iPodTouch808

    iPodTouch808 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2008
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    no sorry i just edited it

Share This Page