1.1.3 Downgrade Question

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 1.1.3 Discussions' started by MethosMage, Jan 20, 2008.

  1. MethosMage

    MethosMage New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2007
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just got a 1.1.3 ipod today and it has the applications but I would like to downgrade to 1.1.1 or 1.1.2 and jailbreak. I put it into recovery mode and shift clicked and tried to restare it to both 1.1.1 and 1.1.2 but i got an error on both but it successfully let me restore to 1.1.3. Any help?
  2. spoonforknife

    spoonforknife Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2007
    Messages:
    6,896
    Likes Received:
    317
    Check iPod touch master's tutorial! i.e. ipodtouchmaster.com, click 1.1.3 downgrade.
  3. iTouchCesar

    iTouchCesar New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2007
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    2
    this site has an entire section about this search noob!
  4. eleonoro

    eleonoro New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    please search!!
  5. spoonforknife

    spoonforknife Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2007
    Messages:
    6,896
    Likes Received:
    317
    iTouchCesar, you are possibly the most unhelpful poster here.
    I'm sorry, but all you do is yell at people for not searching. The search function has been absolutely annihalated because it doesn't really work!!!!!

    help the person, and they will help you by not making more useless threads because you have been so unhelpful!
  6. MethosMage

    MethosMage New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2007
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for trying to help me but I followed that guide and one other i found on this forum and I still get error 1. I tried downloaded a new 1.1.1 but that didnt do anything either. Any other ideas?
  7. MethosMage

    MethosMage New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2007
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have to go to work now but Ill check back for any help thanks in advance

Share This Page