1.1.2 Jailbreak

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.3 Jailbreak' started by DaRichter, Mar 3, 2008.

  1. DaRichter

    DaRichter New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok I currently have a 1.1.1 jailbroken ipod, and Im wondering what the easiest way to upgrade to 1.1.2 would be? Thanks in advance

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    (I don't want to upgrade to 1.1.3 yet because the snes emulator doesn't work on it yet I think.)
  2. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    Do an update to the 1.1.2 firmware, then run the jailbreak.bat or .jar depending on mac or pc. Please be sure to install Oktoprep before trying to go to 1.1.2. SNES works worked on my 1.1.3JB.
  3. bandgeek58965

    bandgeek58965 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    i tried jailbreaking 1.1.2 and i installed oktoprep, but when i did the jailbreak on iPod Touchmaster's video, a dialogue popped up saying "you must first run oktoprep" and i did. Any Help?
  4. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    did you go to 1.1.1 JB first? I haven't seen much success with that version and I haven't messed with it.
  5. DaRichter

    DaRichter New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Im not sure what you mean by this....could you clarify?
  6. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    You need to install Oktoprep before going to 1.1.2 firmware. Then run the jailbreak program for 1.1.2. I have it if you need it. DO you have all the firmware downloaded?
  7. ShaySticka

    ShaySticka New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone
    can i have the firmware for 1.1.2. and to upgrade to three do i have to go to 1.1.2 then 1.1.3? sorry to be annoying is there a step by step thread or video that any of you have seen
  8. RedHornet

    RedHornet New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone

    Where is Oktoprep located? I didn't find a Tweaks (1.1.2 or 1.1.1) folder.
  9. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    Make sure you have installed Community Sources and refresh. I have found it best to go to 1.1.1, 1.1.2 and then 1.1.3.

Share This Page