[1.1.2]Jailbreak - jailbreak.jar says I havent installed Oktoprep, even though i have

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.x Jailbreak' started by djungelmums, Jan 21, 2008.

  1. djungelmums

    djungelmums New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    As topic.

    Had a 1.1.2.
    Downgraded to 1.1.1
    Jailbroke it.
    Installed oktoprep.
    Shiftclicked UPDATE-button (not RESTORE) and updated to 1.1.2.
    Trying to run Jailbreak.jar but it says i havent installed oktoprep on the iPod, which i have.
    Tried with the windows.bat on a windows-machine and it said my iPod wasnt connectable.

    Tips?

    Thanks in advance.
  2. d00m42

    d00m42 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2007
    Messages:
    562
    Likes Received:
    0
    if you are using itunes version 7.6, then thats a no-go, because when itunes 7.6 syncs with your ipod, it destroys the device node that "OkToPrep" creates. find itunes version 7.5 and use that
  3. d_boggus

    d_boggus New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    This is not true. I just went through the process of downgrading 1.1.3 to 1.1.1 and then jailbreaking and upgrading to 1.1.2 and the Jailbreak, using iTunes 7.6 all the way through, worked just fine.

    Not sure what the problem is.
  4. rex_ipodtouch

    rex_ipodtouch New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    1.restore 1.1.1
    2.Jailbroke it.
    3.Installed oktoprep
    4.update to 1.1.2
    5.kill iTunes、iPodService.exe、iTunesHelper.exe
    6.Jailbroke it
  5. SUPERBXD

    SUPERBXD Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    932
    Likes Received:
    14
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    rex_ipod is right .

    you need to exit out of those programs that has apple/itunes in them you can do that by doing on a windows pc Control,alt,delete. then you proceed to the windows bat file.
  6. rickatnight11

    rickatnight11 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    477
    Likes Received:
    8
    I believe your problem has to do with your update to 1.1.2. You neither use the Restore nor the Shift+click method. Restore does exactly that, and the Shift+click method reformats the device with the firmware image you downloaded. You will need to redo the first couple steps to jailbreak the 1.1.1 firmware, install Oktoprep, but then do the basic iTunes firmware update. This will update the firmware while preserving the user data, including Oktoprep. Hope this helps!

    EDIT: just to clarify, you will still need to use the Shift+click method to originally downgrade to 1.1.1.
  7. aznk3n

    aznk3n New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have the same problem. i had to restore because i lost all my icons. i followed the steps and i even used touchmaster's youtube vid and i still get the same error.
  8. rickatnight11

    rickatnight11 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    477
    Likes Received:
    8
    Perhaps you are updating to 1.1.3 before performing the final jailbreak.
  9. ipodtouch1234

    ipodtouch1234 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1,353
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad 2 (Black)
    he shift clicked. :|

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  10. rickatnight11

    rickatnight11 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    477
    Likes Received:
    8
    Maybe someone can confirm this for me. If you use the Shift-click to restore the 1.1.2 firmware, doesn't it reformat your device back to stock (1.1.2) settings which will eliminate the Oktoprep? If so, then anyone who hasn't jailbroken could be SOL until the new jailbreak comes out since iTunes only does the regular update to 1.1.3 now.

    EDIT: This post is wrong! Please keep reading the thread. -rick

Share This Page