1.1.1 to 1.1.3

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.3 Jailbreak' started by skallwe, Feb 29, 2008.

  1. skallwe

    skallwe New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello guys, i quick question, i've only got the 1.1.1 firmware (jailbreaked od course), if I upgrade to 1.1.3 through installer, will I loose all my apps, or what should I do ? Is 1.1.3 the best firmware to have ?

    Thanks !
  2. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    First I wouldn't skip going to 1.1.2. Lots of problems most likely down the road for you if you don't. 1.1.2 is very stable and I have had great success with 1.1.3 but others do not. Yes you will lose the apps except going from 1.1.2 to 1.1.3 I believe. Just back them up!
  3. Dloader Girl

    Dloader Girl New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    If I'm not mistaken, any jailbreak will cause you to lose your apps. I think, anway.

    Personally, I'd stick with a jailbroken 1.1.2. This is because its the most stable, hard jailbroken firmawre at the moment. The 1.1.3 and 1.1.4 firmwares are just 'Soft Upgraded' instead of really jailbroken. Therefore, if you're thinking to upgrade to 1.1.3, essentially, you're running a 1.1.1 firmware pretending to be 1.1.3

    It drains the battery like theres no tomorrow, and my experience with 1.1.3 gave me alot of bugs and crashes. I downgraded to 1.1.2 and jailbroke it, and now I'm pretty satisfied.

    Cheers!
  4. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    If you follow directions 1.1.3 works just as good as 1.1.2. I have done them all going way, way back and am using 1.1.3 now with NO issues. No issue with battery drain or DRM content. The bottom line is there will/should be a true jailbreak of 1.1.4 fairly soon so you can always play around on 1.1.3 and get the hang of things while you wait or just sit tight and wait for the 1.1.4 true jailbreak.

    Dloader Girl: It is very possible on a couple of JB's on various firmware and to keep your apps.
  5. lilmikey

    lilmikey New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    691
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    hey could i go from 1.1.1 to 1.1.3 down to 1.1.2 without going back to 1.1.1

    because for some reason i cant jailbreak 1.1.2 its not working
  6. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    what are you using to do 1.1.2? what's the problem? mac or pc?
  7. lilmikey

    lilmikey New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    691
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    pc
    i try to jaiilbreak 1.1.2 and get the little pop up that says reboot device and after that it supposed to reboot itself
    and it doesnt
  8. lilmikey

    lilmikey New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    691
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
  9. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    If I remember correctly after 1.1.2 I had to use iNdependence(mac) much like iPhuc for pc to get it out of recovery mode. After that you need to install BSD Subsystem before going to 1.1.3. I used dev team 1.1.3-3 and mine is perfect with everything working. They even have symlinks in the installer so you don't have to do them manually.

    Are you using that jailbreak.bat file?

Share This Page