Apple giving away 8 free holiday songs via Apple Store app


Apple has been giving away a variety of freebies via its own Apple Store app for a while now, but today it has topped all previous offering with the introduction of what’s called the “Holiday Cheer” playlist. The playlist contains 8 songs–suitably holiday classics–which are downloadable absolutely free of charge via a unique redemption code.

What songs, you ask?

  • “Ave Maria” by Il Vollo,
  • “Children Go Where I Send Thee” by Nik Lowe,
  • “Duck the Halls” by The Robertsons,
  • “Joy to the World” by Celtic Woman,
  • Silent Night” by Kelly Clarkson,
  • “The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting on an open Fire)” by Kool and the Gang,
  • “The First Noel” by Mary J. Blige
  • and “What Child is This” by Marvin Sapp

Careful, as Apple says the songs are only available through December 31st, and warns that content is subject to availability.

via AppleInsider

Post a response / What do you think?