Greenpois0n Release Date Set: Sunday

Huzzah! The team behind greenpois0n has just set a pretty firm release date for the long awaited jailbreak.

@p0sixninja Things have progressed to the point where we don’t expect anymore roadblocks. ETA for greenpois0n is 10/10/10 at 10:10:10AM


Please note that an ETA is, by definition, an estimate. There may still be delays, although we will try for there not to be any.

Most excellent. Thats 10:10 AM GMT, 6:10 EST, 5:10 CDT, and 3:10 PDT. Wolfram Alpha can convert it easily if you’re wondering when it will be in your time zone.

The SHAtter exploit used in this jailbreak will most likely “pwn4life” all current 4th-gen iDevices (plus the iPad), meaning that no future software update will be able to patch the hole. It’s unknown whether it will be tethered/untethered (it’s a surprise, which is probably a good thing), but as soon as the details are made public, I’ll update this post.

Frequently Asked Questions

Post a response / What do you think?