iOS 7 Security Feature Requires Users to Enable Trusted Computers

iTunes Trust iOS 7

Apple has enhanced the security of iOS 7 by requiring computers to be trusted before they can gain full access to an iOS device and its data. As noted within the iFans forums, when an iPhone user syncs with an iTunes library on an additional computer — in other words, not the default machine that the device is paired with — he or she must first tap Trust or Don’t Trust on the home screen before the device is able to be used with that particular machine. This is just one of several lesser-known features of iOS 7 discovered in the past few days.

Post a response / What do you think?