New iPad to Launch in South Korea and 11 Additional Countries This Week

Apple has officially announced that it will be launching the new iPad in South Korea and eleven other countries on Friday, April 20. In addition to South Korea, the new iPad will also be available in Brunei, Croatia, Cyprus, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Guatemala, Malaysia, Panama, St Maarten, Uruguay and Venezuela. A week later on Friday, April 27, the new iPad is then set to launch in Colombia, Estonia, India, Israel, Latvia, Lithuania, Montenegro, South Africa and Thailand.

As noted by MacRumors, the new iPad has yet to launch in China as it awaits regulatory approvals on all models. China has approved at least the Wi-Fi version of the new iPad, but Apple has yet to launch the device in the world’s most populated country. When these two latest launch phases are completed, the new iPad will be available in a total of 56 countries worldwide.

[Apple via MacRumors]

Post a response / What do you think?